Friday, November 13, 2009

The Trashwomen-Lust 7” and Spend The Night With The Trashwomen LP

The Trashwomen were an all-female surf/punk act based in San Francisco in the 90’s. They alternated between instrumental surf numbers and punky garage rock songs with raunchy lyrics. Frontwoman Elka Zolot was a hell of a guitar player, and she pulls of some tricky surf playing with ease. They released three 7” records and two LPs during their existence as a band (as well as a live album). The download includes “Lust”, their first 7”, as well as “Spend the Night With the Trashwomen”, their first LP. The records were released in 1992 and 1993 respectively.

Lust 7”

1. Aphrodisia
2. Cat Walk
3. Dragula
4. Surf Creature

Spend the Night With the Trashwomen LP

1. Marguya
2. Perversion
3. Daddy Love
4. Peter Gunn
5. Dates On Me
6. Nightmare At The Drag
7. Sling Rave Curvette
8. Space Needle
9. Justine
10. Quasimoto
11. Cum On Baby
12. I'm Trash



  1. Thanks for the downloads dude!Wanted to hear & find out more of this band after hearing & seeing this mash-up featuring The Trashwomen on the vocal track of the guitarist's rapper daughter: Kreyshawn.
    Here's the video: